Advertisement

#BIGGERTHANTHEGAME

FORTY POSTSEASON GAMES COMPRISE 2017-18 FOOTBALL BOWL ASSOCIATION SCHEDULE

Author Image

By: Doug Kelly

Director of Communications

FOOTBALL BOWL ASSOCIATION


FORTY POSTSEASON GAMES COMPRISE 2017-18

FOOTBALL BOWL ASSOCIATION SCHEDULE

Slate begins Saturday, December 16

Concludes with National Championship Game

    The 2017-18 Football Bowl Association postseason schedule numbers 40 games, to be played over 24 days and televised nationwide via five different carriers.

    The FBA schedule begins with the R&L Carriers New Orleans Bowl on Saturday, December 16, part of a 5-game opening weekend that also includes the AutoNation Cure Bowl, Las Vegas Bowl, Gildan New Mexico Bowl and the Raycom Media Camellia Bowl.  

    The bowl season will come to a crowning conclusion on Monday, January 8 with the College Football Playoff National Championship game from Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, GA.

    The 2017-18 FBA Schedule:

Date Time [ET]  Game Network
Sat, Dec 16  1 p.m.  R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl ESPN
  2:30 p.m. AutoNation Cure Bowl CBSSN
  3:30 p.m. Las Vegas Bowl ABC
  4:30 p.m. Gildan New Mexico Bowl ESPN
  8 p.m. Raycom Media Camellia Bowl ESPN
Tue, Dec. 19 7 p.m. Boca Raton Bowl ESPN
Thu, Dec. 21 8 p.m. St. Petersburg Bowl ESPN
Fri, Dec. 22 12:30 p.m. Bahamas Bowl ESPN
  4 p.m. Famous Idaho Potato Bowl ESPN
Sat, Dec. 23 12 p.m. Birmingham Bowl ESPN
  3:30 p.m.  Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl ESPN
  7 p.m. Dollar General Bowl ESPN
Sun, Dec. 24 8:30 p.m. Hawaii Bowl ESPN
Tue, Dec. 26 TBD Quick Lane Bowl ESPN
  TBD Zaxby’s Heart of Dallas Bowl ESPN
  TBD Cactus Bowl ESPN
Wed, Dec. 27 1:30 p.m. Independence Bowl ESPN
  5:15 p.m. New Era Pinstripe Bowl ESPN
  9:00 p.m. Texas Bowl ESPN
Thu, Dec. 28 1:30 p.m. Military Bowl Presented by Northrop Grumman ESPN
   5:15 p.m. Camping World Bowl ESPN
  9:00 p.m. Valero Alamo Bowl ESPN
Fri, Dec. 29 1 p.m. Belk Bowl ESPN
  2 p.m. Hyundai Sun Bowl CBS
  4:30 p.m. Franklin American Mortgage Music City Bowl ESPN
  8:30 p.m. Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic ESPN
Sat, Dec. 30 12 noon TaxSlayer Bowl ESPN
  12:30 p.m. AutoZone Liberty Bowl ABC
  4 p.m. PlayStation Fiesta Bowl ESPN
  8 p.m. Capital One Orange Bowl ESPN
  TBD NOVA Home Loans Arizona Bowl CBSSN
​Mon, Jan. 1 12 noon Outback Bowl ESPN2
  12:30 p.m. Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl ESPN
  1 p.m. Citrus Bowl ABC
  5 p.m. CFP Semifinal at the Rose Bowl Game Presented by Northwestern Mutual ESPN
  8:45 p.m. CFP Semifinal at the Allstate Sugar Bowl ESPN
Mon, Jan. 8 8 p.m. CFP National Championship ESPN

 

*Game date/time/network for Frisco Bowl, formerly Miami Beach Bowl, will be announced later. 

*Game date/time for Foster Farms Bowl will be announced later.  Game will be televised by FOX.

*Game date/time/network for San Diego County Credit Union Holiday Bowl will be announced later.